Advertise - Print Edition

If you don't see your business listed contact our sales staff to have your business listed today in one of our three community directories...or all three!

Circulation

The Dairy Star is mailed free to dairy farmers in Minnesota, South Dakota, North Dakota, Iowa, Wisconsin, and parts of Michigan and Illinois. 2,000 additional copies are distributed to advertisers, paid subscribers, complimentary copies and newsstand copies.

Ad/Copy Deadlines: The Dairy Star is published on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Ad deadline is the Friday of the week before the publication date. News copy must be received in the Dairy Star office by the Tuesday before publication to be considered for inclusion.

Classified Ads

$30.00 per issue up to 25 words, $1.50 per word after that.
To advertise you can also call 320-352-6303.

Click here for Display ad sizes

Click here for a 2023 Publication Schedule

Click here for a 2023 Coverage Map

See your sales representative for ad rates.

Sales Staff

Laura Seljan
laura.s@dairystar.com
Southeast Minnesota
National Advertising/
Ad Agencies
507-250-2217
Jerry Nelson
jerry.n@dairystar.com
Southwest Minnesota
Northwest Iowa,
South Dakota
605-690-6260

Mike Schaefer
mike.s@dairystar.com
Central & So. Central MN
320-894-7825

Mark Klaphake
mark.k@dairystar.com
West Central MN
320-248-3196

Nancy Powell
nancy.p@dairystar.com
Web site Administrator
320-352-6303
Megan Stuessel
megan.s@dairystar.com
Northern WI
Central WI
608-387-1202
Amanda Hoefler
amanda.h@dairystar.com
Eastern Iowa
Southwest WI
320-250-2884
Bob Leukam
bob.l@dairystar.com
East Central MN
320-260-1248
Kati Kindschuh
kati.k@dairystar.com
Northeast WI and Upper MI
920-979-5284
Julia Mullenbach
julia.m@star-pub.com
Southeast MN and Northeast IA
507-438-7739

Top Stories

Today's Edition

Events

February

SU
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 1 2

To Submit an Event Sign in first

Today's Events

No calendar events have been scheduled for today.